PreK Homeschool Program

PreK-Homeschool-1080x810 (1)

Small Wonders

PreK Homeschool Program

Join us at the VINS Nature Center for Small Wonders at VINS! Each lesson takes place in our new Outdoor Classroom, which provides the perfect setting for outdoor exploration and nature play. Children and their caregivers will have opportunities to explore, build, discover, play, sing and have fun in the company of other families. Enhance your homeschooling experience with engaging science lessons at VINS!

Fall Sessions: Small Wonders at VINS will take place every Tuesday from 10:00-10:45 am. Choose to participate in either Session A or Session B; mixing of session dates is not permitted due to COVID-19 safety protocols. 

Session A

  • Tuesday, September 1: Butterflies & Moths
  • Tuesday, September 15: Deer & Moose
  • Tuesday, September 29: Life Under Ground
  • Tuesday, October 13: Seasons
  • Tuesday, October 27: Spiders
  • Tuesday, November 10: Animal Homes
  • Tuesday, December 1: Bears
  • Tuesday, December 15: Preparing for Winter

Session B

  • Tuesday, September 8: Butterflies & Moths
  • Tuesday, September 22: Deer & Moose
  • Tuesday, October 6: Life Under Ground
  • Tuesday, October 20: Seasons
  • Tuesday, November 3: Spiders
  • Tuesday, November 17: Animal Homes
  • Tuesday, December 8: Bears
  • Tuesday, December 22: Preparing for Winter

*Parent/Guardian presence is required during all programs. 

  • $184 per child and their accompanying adult. 
  • Receive a $100 discount for each additional child when you register two or more homeschooler(s)

This program is suitable for Preschool aged children (3-4 years old).

Enhancing Classroom Curriculum with On-Site, Place-Based Education

Explore the natural world with hands-on lessons aligned to the Next Generation Science Standards.